Farming Season

Money Printer Go?

Any views expressed in the below are the personal views of the author and should not form the basis for making investment decisions, nor be construed as a recommendation or advice to engage in investment transactions.\

Gm everyone. I hope the last 2 weeks have been treating you well and for those who participated, I hope you’re enjoying the nice stimmy check that Blur gave out yesterday. It really feels like we’re so back.

Transparently, I have been sleeping much less over the last month and have been doing my best to stay dialed in. There is so much going on that I often feel frantic at times, and am reminded that it’s impossible to pursue every exciting opportunity in the space at once. This is quite a different tune compared to 6 months ago, when we were all bored out of our minds, and Blur was hitting record lows in the volume department. But now, with people claiming 7 figure airdrops, I don’t ever want to go back.

With season 2 of Blur in the books, we now have a very exciting start to season 3…

Moving on toBlast. I have a ton of thoughts but I don’t want to bore you. This is a good thread that in line with how I feel.is pretty much

While I’m still not sure if I’d like to lock my liquidity until February to farm Blast, I have no doubt that this will absolutely cook for most people. I don’t want to fade Pacman and this almost seems like “too obvious” of a play. That being said, something does feel a bit “strange” about the whole gamified ponzi system.

I mean, this does kind of remind me of high school, when the sketchy kid in your class was trying to get you to sell energy drinks with him and refer other people to sell them. Does this mean that I don’t think Blast will be the dominant L2? No. Blast may very well be the only L2 worth talking about in a year from now and I really would not be surprised. I couldn’t fathom how Pacman would prevent $blur from nose diving in price immediately post airdrop and he’s managed to do it again. If you’re participating, understand the various risks that come with staking and of course locking up capital. While I’ll most likely pass for now, I wouldn’t be surprised if I deeply regret this.

All said, I think all of this is great for NFTs and the ecosystem broadly. Perps being added, L2s with cheaper fees, and most importantly people will keep farming blur to what seems like the end of time. Our cute cartoon picture bags may have caught a big break, again.

Next up is AVAX NFTs. Not going to lie, I did not think we would be talking about AVAX NFTs, well, ever again. That being said, I like to focus on places that nobody is talking about. If you float in and out of various discords, there is a rumor that ~8 figures of AVAX (not USD) will apparently be dropped upon users in the coming months. The first airdrop is said to take place by the end of November.

I mean, they are even saying this specifically in their tweet.

This NFT rush seems like a way to revive the ecosystem and bring volume. Do I ultimately think it will? Maybe? Depends on how large airdrop 1 is which would make people FOMO into season 2. Dokyo’s floor has pumped 5x since the announcement.

Anyway, what’s the point here? The point is that there is such a great risk/reward opportunity to farm here. Since “farming” is based solely off of volume, I've managed to get into the top 100 fairly easily with under 100 AVAX. Strategies have been to bid Dokyo in order to buy under the floor, and simply sell slightly higher/lower for a .1-.2 avax + / - in order to get that volume. Obviously, avoid wash trading, but the volume is decent enough you can farm without losing a significant amount of AVAX (and actually be profitable at specific high volume times).

Worst case, I lost a few avax, best case is I get a massive airdrop for only a few hours of work. The entire team has been hyping this up for weeks so I think this will be bigger than most expect. Keep in mind my bias, I am farming this heavily and have little information on what the points will relate to (although I’m trying my best to find out) but since there’s 0 people talking about this I feel like I’m in a good place. Also many are too lazy to bridge to Avalanche anyways (i.e. opportunity).

Now that I’ve probably been laughed out of the room or you stopped reading this and stopped taking me seriously, I will shamelessly plug my sign up code: mintcalwilson.

Lastly, as we head into 2024, which I am confident will be a bullish year for all things crypto, I have my bags packed. I’ve probably ranted enough about how I’m bullish on Pudgy Penguins and Creepz. Penguins seem to have stalled out a bit but are holding above 5 ETH, and while Creepz have done around a 2x since late September, there’s still 0 talk of this project anywhere. Before the EOY I’ll probably do a bit of a deeper dive into Penguins, Creepz, and maybe even Azuki ($beanz is coming) after I am done farming AVAX jpegs and accumulating my “good coins” for the upcoming mania phase.

Lastly, I’m paying close attention to $Portal and have some high expectations for what the FDV will be on launch ($MEME is 2bn now). As mentioned in the past, I am confident this will be a Memeland-type scenario but with Creepz, and could get potentially even bigger. If we look at how well metaverse coins performed last cycle, imagine how bullish gaming coins will be during the mania when you have Alex Becker and other huge youtubers all over them.

I could probably cover way more topics, like Flooring Labs, Sofa Maker, the Grapes token, and various other things going on. Fortunately, there’s too many opportunities and I am doing my best to only play the games where I think I have an edge.

Have a great week everyone. And clean your twitter feed – block all crypto bears.

Cheers,
Wilson